Employment Opportunities W/B 24th June

It is great to see that there are still employment opportunities for job seekers in the county. 

Please see a selection below.  We will provide an updated list every Wednesday during the pandemic so watch this space.

DLDC are following the COVID-19 Safety Guidelines and still providing our normal range of supports. 

So please note the contacts details below for support if you require support to apply for any of the listed positions.

Selection of Local Employment Opportunities:  Donegal week of the 24th June 2020

Location Company Name Position Link to Job Description
Inishowen Inishowen Co-operative Society Chief Executive Officer https://www.jobalert.ie/job/chief-executive-officer-inishowen-co-operative-society-2  
Donegal Town SPAR Express Cook/Deli Assistant https://www.jobalert.ie/job/cook-deli-assistant-spar-4  
Letterkenny KFC Team Member https://www.jobalert.ie/job/team-member-kfc-362  
Letterkenny KFC Team Leader https://www.jobalert.ie/job/team-leader-kfc-198  
Mount Charles Irish Home Care Care Assistant https://ie.indeed.com/jobs-in-donegal?advn=4225031564629424&vjk=9865ea88a86958c9  
Donegal Town Irish Home Care Care Assistant https://ie.indeed.com/jobs-in-donegal?advn=4225031564629424&vjk=e5f743292230d60a  
Bundoran Holyrood Hotel Bar Person https://ie.indeed.com/jobs-in-donegal?advn=4483907033585490&vjk=a2268cda543c3377  
Ballyshannon Bluebird Care Healthcare Assistant https://ie.indeed.com/jobs-in-donegal?advn=9585757629722310&vjk=9285292bd46636f9
Letterkenny Green Recycling Ltd General Operative https://www.donegaldaily.com/2020/06/22/job-vacancy-staff-sought-at-green-vehicle-recycling-ltd/  
Portnoo Downstrands Family Resource Centre CLG Project Co-ordinator https://www.donegaldaily.com/2020/06/19/job-vacancy-project-co-ordinator-sought-for-family-resource-centre/  
Letterkenny Spar Glencar Experienced Cook https://www.donegaldaily.com/2020/06/19/job-vacancy-experienced-cook-required-at-spar-glencar-letterkenny/  
Donegal CBE Concannon Group IT Field Engineer https://www.donegaldaily.com/2020/06/18/job-vacancy-cbe-are-hiring-it-field-engineer/  
Donegal Donegal Based Business Accountant/Account Technician https://www.donegaldaily.com/2020/06/18/job-vacancy-cost-accountant-accounts-technician-required/  
Gweedore Euroflex Wide Web Flexographic Printer and General Operatives https://www.donegaldaily.com/2020/06/18/job-vacancies-west-donegal-factory-now-recruiting/  
Lifford Aurivo Co-operative Society Sales/Yard Assistant https://www.donegaldaily.com/2020/06/17/job-vacancy-sales-yard-assistant-sought-by-homeland-stores/  
Bundoran Bundoran Adventure Park Various Positions Please send CV to Lewiswilmot@hotmail.co.uk  
Letterkenny G8 Fitness Part-Time Coach  Level 2 & 3 Send CV o INFO@G8-FITNESS.COM Closing Date 1st July 2020  
Letterkenny Callaghan Electrical Accounts Administrator https://ie.indeed.com/Accounts-Administrator-jobs?vjk=258da29e98247832
Letterkenny Oasis Bar Chef Oasis Bar Facebook Page
Buncrana Hml Mc Laughin Experienced Store Person Email CV to anitamclaughlin@hml.ltd Or Whatsapp Anita on 087-3302975  
Inishowen Forward Emphasis Team Leader Positions Email your CV and Cover Letter to recruitment@forwardemphasis.ie  
Buncrana Mc Callion Group Experienced Electrician/Apprentice Electrician Email CV and Cover Letter to peter.mclaughlin@mccalliongroup.iee  
Donegal Home Instead Caregivers Apply on www.homeinstead.ie  
Falcarragh Bluestack Special Needs Foundation Outreach Respite Family Support Workers Email info@bluestackfoundation.com Applications close Friday 3rd July at 4pm  
Buncrana Bluestack Special Needs Foundation Outreach Respite Family Support Workers Email info@bluestackfoundation.com Applications close Friday 3rd July at 4pm  
Ballybofey/Letterkenny Bluestack Special Needs Foundation Outreach Respite Family Support Workers Email info@bluestackfoundation.com Applications close Friday 3rd July at 4pm  
Letterkenny Scally Mc Daid Medical Practice Financial Controller Send CV with Cover Letter to hiringscallymcdaidroarty@gmail.com Before 5pm 17th July  
Letterkenny Pello Hairdressing Exclusive Aveda Salon Senior Stylist and Junior Stylist Call Tina on 087-6831526 Email info@pello.ie  
Donegal Galbraith Construction Year Out Placement Student Required Email CV and Cover Letter to  info@galbraithconstructin.net  
Letterkenny Charles Kelly Ltd Builders Merchant Trade Counter Person Please forward your CV to Kieran O’Malley at info@ckl.ie  
Redcastle Redcastle Oceanfrront Golf & Spa Hotel Various Positions Send CV to hr@redcastlehotel.com  
Letterkenny Patrick Gildea Hairdressing Trainee Apprentice Send CV to info@patrickgildea.ie  
Kerrykeel Rockhill Holiday Park Nursery Worker Please email CV to info@rockhill.ie  
Letterkenny Ocean View Bar & Restaurant Sous Chef Apply on the Ocean View Bar & Restaurant Facebook Page
Milford Apache Pizza Part-Time Staff Apply on the Apache Pizza Milford Facebook Page  
Falcarragh BATCH Donegal Chef Apply on the BATCH Donegal Facebook Page  
Donegal The Gaeltacht Experience Tour Guide The Gaeltacht Experience Facebook Page
Ballyliffin Nancy’s Barn Assistant Manager Please forward CV to nancysbarnballyliffin@gmail.com By 5pm 1st July  
Letterkenny Inishowen Motors Part-Time Warranty Administrator Please email CV and Cover Letter to warrantylk@inishowenmotors.ie  
Burt Callaghan’s Galla Full-Time Deli Manager Please email CV & Cover Letter to callaghansaccounts@eircom.net  
Falcarragh Errigal Training Centre Various Positions Email CV and Cover Letter to careers@errigaltraining.ie View position on Errigal Training Centre Facebook Page    
  Dungloe The Cope Builders Providers Transport Driver   Email CV and Cover Letter to Johnpaulmcbride@thecope.ieBy 5pm Wednesday 24th June  
Lifford Pattersons Kitchens & Interiors Kitchen Designer/Sales Person Please send your CV to stephanpatterson@live.com By 5pm 30th June

Contact your local DLDC Employment Supports Officer today for help to apply for the positions:

Gaeltacht:  Paula Mc Garvey             087-3120139                                       Ballyshannon: Eleanor Rooney             086-6029680

Letterkenny:  Mary Higgins               087-9926681                                       Ballyshannon: Lareina Toland             086-1722961 

Donegal Town:  Siobhan Nugent       087-9981827                                       Letterkenny:  Maeve Mc Ivor                        087-1305866

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp